14 replies to this topic

#1 Luxje

Luxje

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 08 August 2010 - 01:26 PM

Hi,

I just started playing Rose a few days ago and I+m still experimenting with differnt chars.
This time I started a muse, and I´m lvl 40 now, and just did the free stat and skill reset.
I read the mage and cleric guides in this forum and now was wondering, if there are some muse/mage buids
which are yousing offensice and supportive skills (such as heal and/or bonefire). Because in the guide there are just used the offensive skills.
So do I need as a muse/mage both "sides" (fire and ice) of the skilltree if I just want to do PvM, or can I just go one side and the middle an put the rest into support skills?

Thank you for your help

Luxje

P.S.:I posted also a question in the Draconis market forum, perhaps you would be so nice and give me more answers there as well.

#2 Kittiz

Kittiz

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 674 posts
  • LocationSC, USA
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Both

Posted 08 August 2010 - 02:23 PM

Stats
For a Mage build, I'd suggest maxing your INT, and keeping your CON equal to your level, until you get to Lv. 100. Then you can leave your CON at 100 and just pump your INT until it's maxed. After that, you can add to DEX (for dodge rate), STR (for defense), or CON (for HP/MP recovery rate and accuracy). Personally, I went with Maxing my INT, keeping my CON at 100, and putting everything else into STR. (I was a PvM Mage.)

Skills