LordVader

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1129 posts
  • LocationMemphis, TN
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 16 June 2011 - 06:54 PM

I'm new to the ranger class, but it has been fun nonetheless. Until recently when performing turn-in quests I noticed something very disturbing. My turn-ins were much slower than how many monsters it felt like I killed. I first noticed this when doing Catfoot Hairpin quest that my kills seemed slow but I couldn't quite put my finger on it. Then again completing the anniversary quest, the mi gaos seemed to be terribly askew for me. So I took the time to watch it closely.

Primarily, I use fire trap and when the monster is close to death I don't trap again. I simply wait a tick and let the monster die from the burning status. Well, that's where the problem lied. When monsters seem to die from Burning status, there is no count associated to the player. The kill is lost as though noone killed it.

If it could be changed, please make it so that if a monster dies from a status ailment that the player inflicting the ailment is awarded the kill. This has been particularly aggravating for me in Rachel as I leave the Isilla with like 500 hp and the burning status often times steals the kill so to speak.

#2 jake0619

jake0619

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1019 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 16 June 2011 - 06:56 PM

good find never knew this hope it gets fixed

#3 Venruki

Venruki

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 157 posts

Posted 16 June 2011 - 06:56 PM