Sorcerer or Warlock? - Game Discussions (archived) - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Sorcerer or Warlock?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Deevous

Deevous

I am New.

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 12 July 2011 - 07:34 PM

Hi. =] I'm new to iRO and I want to create a mage character, but I don't know which job class I should switch to. What is the difference between wizards/warlocks and sages/sorcerers? And which one is better for PVP and WoE? Thanks.

#2 CeruleanGamer

CeruleanGamer

They pay me to post.

• Members
  • 7685 posts
  • LocationChicago, IL
  • Server:Yggdrasil, Ymir

Posted 12 July 2011 - 08:27 PM

Warlock. No contest.

#3 Deevous

Deevous

I am New.

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 July 2011 - 09:00 PM

Warlock. No contest.

Oh ok, thanks. ^^ Would you happen to know of a guide for creating one? I've tried researching it, but I don't even know if I should go with VIT or DEX to start. =/

#4 Caelum

Caelum

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 118 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 12 July 2011 - 09:15 PM

For PvP/WoE go Sorc
For solo PvE go Sorc
For group PvE go Warlock

#5 Deevous

Deevous

I am New.

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 July 2011 - 10:30 PM

For PvP/WoE go Sorc
For solo PvE go Sorc
For group PvE go Warlock

Hm, is there any reason why it's so specific? They both seem to have similar spells. :S

#6 Caelum

Caelum

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 13 July 2011 - 02:23 AM

Hm, is there any reason why it's so specific? They both seem to have similar spells. :S