• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 PhiliaFelice

PhiliaFelice

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 August 2011 - 09:47 AM

I'm new to 3rd job and I just want to know what's the most fun class between sorc and AB? I like supporting but I would also like to be a little offensive. Is AB support fun or what?

#2 Azyrk

Azyrk

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1884 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 16 August 2011 - 10:31 AM

It's a too subjective to give a "Blank is funner than blank" answer. Each class can be equally fun, depending on your preference. A Sorcerer is probably going to be easier to level. The priest class relies on parties to level (unless you're a battle priest) while a Sage has an easier time soloing.
If you like being supportive and offensive, a Sorcerer might be a good choice. Everyone loves the Soul exhale move (gives/takes away SP). They can also endow peoples' weapons with an element.
I wish I could give you a more in depth analysis of a Sorcerer, but I went Warlock so I don't know much about them :handshake:
Main point is, if you go AB you will basically rely on parties for the majority of your leveling. The offensive AB skills (Judex, ME, ect) have crap damage, so it's not like you can keep hopping around demon/undead maps. A sorcerer can level pretty easily in mobby maps if it has a Soul linker slave.

#3 PhiliaFelice

PhiliaFelice

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 August 2011 - 10:46 AM

I'm playing with friends so playing with parties wont be a problem much I'm just wondering about the end game and gameplay.

#4 Quazera

Quazera

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 540 posts
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 16 August 2011 - 11:12 AM

LOLOLOLOLOL~ personally, my experiences of playing sorc is about zero but I have many friends who do play sorc and they all say it's a very fun class to play~ Personally, I main a 150/50 FS AB so you can trust me on AB things~