Regarding MVP difficulties... - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Regarding MVP difficulties...

• Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#1 Tybolt

Tybolt

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 72 posts
  • LocationMassachusetts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 23 September 2011 - 01:13 PM

What's the big secret? Are low-tier ones like Eddga simply not soloable anymore?

I've been playing on and off for many years and it was never like this before, as I literally had my level 106 GX killed in two shots by one of his fire attacks.

I suppose I can assume that the only method here to even dream of surviving him would be to use fire enchanted armor that nullifies damage completely... Has this game reached a point where you must be perfectly geared for fighting anything? I can't see any damage reduction cards or all the MDEF in the world actually make a difference when I'm getting hit for over 6,000 damage in less than three seconds.

Edited by Tybolt, 23 September 2011 - 01:17 PM.

#2 Ralis

Ralis

[TOS] The Man Trap

• VMod Retired
  • 6982 posts
  • LocationFlorida
  • Server:Classic

Posted 23 September 2011 - 01:22 PM

Bomb hurts. You need to wear Fire Armor or, yes, it will eat you alive.

MVP magic attack is kind of broken... Drake's Waterball still hurts even with an Alice Valk and Water Armor.

Gloom and Eddga are the only two that use Bomb, though. Most MVPs are a joke these days, to be honest, you just happened to pick one that does have an attack that packs a punch. =P

Edited by Ralis, 23 September 2011 - 01:24 PM.

#3 CeruleanGamer

CeruleanGamer

They pay me to post.

• Members
  • 7685 posts
  • LocationChicago, IL
  • Server:Yggdrasil, Ymir

Posted 23 September 2011 - 01:31 PM