14 replies to this topic

#1 Vyse

Vyse

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 56 posts
  • LocationTenessee

Posted 31 August 2010 - 10:53 AM

Would it be worth losing some points of one skill as a Mage to invest in Increase SP Recovery? I ask because I'm new to Mage classes and when I think of Increase SP Recovery, I think back to Increase HP Recovery for Swordy and how useful that skill is. Is it pretty much the same usefulness for Mage, or is it preferable to skip it?

#2 Tigra

Tigra

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1656 posts

Posted 31 August 2010 - 11:09 AM

I think I just put some extra skillpoints I had into it (level 1 or 2 or something), but I didn't level it high. As a wizard, you generally get 99 int anyway, so your SP pool is pretty large and naturally regens. You also usually can't kill fast enough to drain all of your SP anyway (unless you're doing something like WoE with a magic strings bard).

Also, you could get Sohee shoes, which increases SP recovery if you really find it to be a problem.

#3 Vyse

Vyse

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 56 posts
  • LocationTenessee

Posted 31 August 2010 - 11:12 AM

So it isn't as helpful as HP Recovery then. I was planning on going blolter sage to get to Scholar ASAP, so I figured asking about the skill before diving head in would be a good idea.

#4 Tigra

Tigra

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1656 posts

Posted 31 August 2010 - 11:16 AM

tbh, I don't know as much about bolter scholars as I do wizards. I just sort of assumed you were going wizard. Someone else will probably reply a bit later with a response that is more geared to a scholar. Have you played around with a skill calc?

#5 Vyse

Vyse

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 56 posts
  • LocationTenessee

Posted 31 August 2010 - 11:22 AM