• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 SnowKyouko

SnowKyouko

I am New.

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 November 2011 - 08:06 AM

Whelp, I started on iRO Valkyrie like 4 days ago. lol. I played pservers with friends and have only barely messed around with 3rd jobs, and those weren't even official. So, my questions:

Is combo Sura a viable build for PvM/PvP (non-WoE)?
What can I expect from it besides being moderately weaker than a traditional gfist Sura?
What kind of stats/gears should I be running? (will show noob builds later)

So yeah. I'm a noob when it comes to Renewal. I'm still having issues grinding out my aco levels in an agi-battle build. Hopefully it will be more fun as a combo monk. xD Any and all help will be greatly appreciated, and I enjoy constructive criticism/discussions. :)

I came up with a couple different builds that (I think) would work fairly well. :3

The builds:

Combo-Gfist Hybrid:
Str: 94+16
Agi: 58+22
Vit: 95+15
Int: 96+14
Dex: 96+24
Luk: 1+0
This Hybrid build offers 42k HP, 180 attack speed and a fairly decent damage output for both gfist and combo skills. Seems decent enough to tank with and have fun not dying.

Pure Combo (No gfist, occult, TSS):
Str: 112+18
Agi: 112+28
Vit: 1+6
Int: 46+14
Dex: 100+20
Luk: 22+0
This Pure combo build is fairy devastating, boasting 189 attack speed, 19k HP (not high, but won't take almost any damage from Acid Bomb) and can outflee some lowclass MvPs! :)

I don't really wanna go into too much depth about gears, but for the hybrid build they're mainly SP/str based and the pure combo is mainly agi/aspd based.

PS: I know the stats being rounded off at 10s don't affect anything anymore but I've been playing for ~6 years (a lot of pservers..) and it just feels right to me still. And I also know 22+0 != a multiple of 10, or even 5. lol.

Edited by SnowKyouko, 09 November 2011 - 08:45 AM.

#2 FoxyWoxy

FoxyWoxy

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 362 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online