Somewhat new player looking for guild and friends to play with! - Guild Hall - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Somewhat new player looking for guild and friends to play with!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 JessV

JessV

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 November 2011 - 10:06 PM

I've recently gained a renewed interest with Ragnarok Online seeing as, the last time I played, it was still pay-to-play!
I've got a fair bit of experience with it, I'm not a complete newbie, but I'm not all that experienced either - I've never gotten to try WoE, PvP, and, well - never really got to play much in a guild or with friends.

I'm absolutely dying to try playing an MMO with other people instead of playing solo all the time! I'd rather be able to talk to people and do fun things other than just trudging around grinding for no reason D:

I'm starting a new character, on either Yggdrasil or Valkyrie - preference on Yggdrasil,
I'm not really particular to any particular class - I am kind of interested in something from the swordsman, archer, or acolyte lines, but I want to be able to support the party as well, so I'm more than happy picking something out to help fill in something that might help out the guild ( I know it's a fair ways off, but I'm interested in trying those third classes as well. )

More than anything though, I'm looking for a friendly group of people to play with :P
If there's anybody interested, feel free to send a message or reply!

#2 MrBudd

MrBudd

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2280 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 16 November 2011 - 11:33 PM

If you join Valkyrie you'll want to join the Valkyrie players guild. We're a guild tailored to new and return players looking for a friendly casual environment. Unlike most guilds I've seen around here made for new players, we actually have actual active pros from top tier woe guilds to help people out.