Recent sprite errors - Renewal Technical Support / Bug Reporting - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Recent sprite errors

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Dragonrage

Dragonrage

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 24 July 2010 - 09:22 AM

Just recently I stop playing for a month because I went over seas for vacation(6/21/10-7/20/10). I came back setup the new warpportal system and got my account active again. As soon as I started playing I was getting sprite errors which I never gotten before. I searched around and found this thread. http://iro.ragnaroko...KeyWord=&mNum=0 I did everything it said and still got the errors. I tried asking my room mate and he said he was constantly being sent those same directions and we both tried a full uninstall and re-download. But still the errors were popping up. Now my room mate won't play and I don't want to go his route because of this. Could someone please help?

#2 Katreyn

Katreyn

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 189 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir (Retired)

Posted 24 July 2010 - 10:16 AM

Do you have any idea what might be making you crash? What map is it? Is it around certain characters (ie. someone wearing a hat you haven't seen before, someone using a skill you haven't seen before)? Can you play at all or is it constantly as soon as you log in? Can you log in on any of your other characters on any other maps?

Does your roommate get these errors too? From what you say I think you just missed a patch or something somewhere...

When you uninstall, make sure you delete the entire Ragnarok folder. To make sure its totally cleaned out.

Since you've uninstalled, I imagine you've tried making sure the client is patched. If you play on Valkyrie, I'd try patching the regular RO client as well. If none of this works, you could send a detailed report ticket (https://support.warp...in/Default.aspx).

#3 Prodigy

Prodigy

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1340 posts