Community Pvp un-allowed skills - Class Discussion - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Community Pvp un-allowed skills

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 ThunderMBLAQ

ThunderMBLAQ

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 27 January 2012 - 10:57 PM

Well im new to pvp and wasnt sure what moves is generally allowed in regular pvp. I know that heal, aas, and baricade is definitely not allowed by anyone. I looked at Tournament of dragons skill restrictions and saw this:

[Warriors]
Sword Dance, Parry, Revenge, Armor Break,Barricade, -_-roach Life, TimeReverse
[Mages]
Slow Heal, Self Heal, Wide Heal, Instant Heal,HP Restore, Barrier, Perfect Seal
[Thieves]
Hypnotizer, Mind Reading
[Archers]
Hallucination, Silence Trap

Are these skills not allowed in normal pvp as well? Are there any more skills not listed here that are banned?

Edited by ThunderMBLAQ, 27 January 2012 - 11:03 PM.

#2 StormHaven

StormHaven

(ノ°▽°)ノ︵┻━┻

• VMod Retired
  • 5432 posts
  • Playing:Dragon Saga
  • Server:Dekard

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:51 AM

Those skills are allowed in normal pvp though look down upon sometimes.

Edited by StormHaven, 28 January 2012 - 08:51 AM.

#3 Jumpluffspore

Jumpluffspore

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 823 posts

Posted 28 January 2012 - 09:11 AM

These skills are looked down upon because if you were good you wouldn't need them. It's plain and simple.

#4 ThunderMBLAQ

ThunderMBLAQ

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 28 January 2012 - 09:56 AM

Those skills are allowed in normal pvp though look down upon sometimes.

So if you were to by chance pvp a person who used barricade, heal, mana burn, etc. what should you do? Tell them not to use it? or just take the loss to avoid bad sportsmanship from the other player

#5 ohsnap

ohsnap

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 292 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:12 AM