• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Julian111

Julian111

I am New.

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 February 2012 - 01:36 PM

Hi all, I'm new to RO and since I love casters, I want my main to be a sorcerer.
I need some help for choosing the right configuration of stats and skills.I started with 9 DEX, 9 INT and 9 AGI, and I'm interested mostly in PvP, WoE and MVP (is solo possible with this class?).
If I'm not mistaken, the 3 main builds are:Full support, Hindsight autocaster and Offensive caster.The third one is probably the one that fits my style.
Thank you for your help :(

#2 Codface

Codface

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 463 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 03:40 AM

Firstly for soloing and Mvp you will want Kaahi so you need to marry a SLer.

To lvl Mage quickly I recommend firewall/fireball on mobby maps like Poison Spores, Orcs, Sandmans

Sage you can do Hindsight lvl 10 bolting if SL'd or just bolt things.

High Mage/Scholar repeat

Sorc want 120 int and Kaahi with some vit and pewpew solo Magma
Then when higher can do TI's as the aoe everyone wants.

As a sorc with Kaahi you can solo alot of different mvps if you got the right gear set up.

#3 Julian111

Julian111

I am New.

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 04:34 AM

So I need to create another account and make a Soul Linker?Maybe playing in a party is a faster option...
I'm following this guide to reach 99 as fast as I can http://forums.warppo...gewizard-guide/
I have some questions about the skills, too:
Are Volcano/Whirlwind/Deluge useful?and Magnetic Earth?
I like the idea of elementals and insignia, should I just focus on just 2 elements and max all summons, insignias, endows of these 2 elements?

#4 Codface

Codface

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 463 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:32 AM

You wont really use insignia to lvl. They mainly mvp/woe.