#1 Joshiji

Joshiji

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 735 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:09 PM

I'm fairly new to this game compared to some people as I have been only been here for about 8 months. I am trying to make money by MVPing. Since I do not want to burn zeny I wish to know which class can most effectively and practically MVP. I am looking to do MVP's solo or maybe with the help of an Archbishop. I would think it would be either Rune Knight, Sura, or Geneticist. Maybe Ranger. I'm not sure. Thanks. :)

Edited by Joshiji, 28 February 2012 - 04:11 PM.

#2 GuardianTK

GuardianTK

They pay me to post.

• RO Fungineering
  • 9388 posts
  • LocationIn a certain mansion
  • Playing:Nothing
  • Server:Chaos Renewal + Odin

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:13 PM

Genetic is edging to be better than a Sura as of the Balance Patch's restriction on GFist SP recovery and the Ygg Seed/Berry cooldowns. In Magic Strings, a Genetic will win in DPS now hands down. Neither of them can be used to efficiently kill Ghost MVP's like Gloom or Beelz though.

#3 ShadowAsh

ShadowAsh

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 273 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:17 PM

Mmm really depends on how well your geared...as an MVP sura I will out dps the majority of genetics, if not all...

#4 KataiKou

KataiKou

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 453 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:20 PM

Sura is probably the safest bet, I think. A genetic can out DPS a Sura, I think, but at the cost of a ton of Acid Bombs. Ideally, if you party, I'd go with multiple Sura's. Everyone drops their GFist one after the other. If the MVP isn't dead, run.

#5 razirazo

razirazo

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 717 posts
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:21 PM

Decent geared genetics can still easily outMVP godlike equipped sura.

#6 GuardianTK

GuardianTK

They pay me to post.

• RO Fungineering
  • 9388 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 04:25 PM