Beyond

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 564 posts
  • LocationThe Cloud
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Loki -> Ymir -> Chaos

Posted 11 September 2010 - 10:45 PM

ASPD Modifer for Gatling Fever is WAY off what it should be. When compared to the Skill Last Stand which holds the same +20% ASPD modifier you can notice a HUGE difference. I'm not good at math but I do know if one says +20% and the other says +20% you would think no matter what you get the same answer right? not get two different things. Images included from what I did

1 AGI
Weapon- Drifter
BASE ASPD - 150
GATLING FEVER - 154
LAST STAND - 160
TOGETHER - 164

As you can see Gatling Fever is only increasing ASPD by +4 while the skill Last Stand is increasing it by +10. So even with 1 AGI you can already see how the ASPD modifier's are not the same

99 AGI (thanks Atreya for the buff <3 )
BASE ASPD - 176
GATLING FEVER - 178
LAST STAND - 181
TOGETHER - 182

with base 99 AGI Gatling Fever only increases by +2 and a little more damage at a cost of half your flee and movement speed which automatically destroys the purpose of Gatlings. Last Stand increases ASPD by +5 and what makes it worse is for +200 atk you make yourself a sitting duck for +6 ASPD(I'd much rather accept the +10 than +6)?

Best Course of Action? Replace the Gatling Fever ASPD Modifier with the Last Stand ASPD Modifier before Renewal hits Mains <3

I love playing Gunslinger and using my Gatlings. Don't ruin my favorite Class for me

Edited by Beyond, 12 September 2010 - 01:59 AM.

#2 Beyond

Beyond

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 564 posts
  • LocationThe Cloud

Posted 23 September 2010 - 03:49 AM

10 days later :)

#3 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 23 September 2010 - 06:45 AM