Fluffylovr

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 782 posts
  • LocationHawaii~
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valk

Posted 21 May 2012 - 01:59 PM

Hi :) I am new to the mage class in general.. I have gotten all my basic killing spells as sorc maxed and am ready to work on summons.

My question is.. Which summon is best; what version and all that jazz. They confuse me, all have different effects.. I heard from someone that they can change attribute of pwave.. but I dont see that in their descreption.

Anyone expert on summons, can you give me advice on which to get and such? :<

#2 TheSquishy

TheSquishy

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1871 posts
  • LocationHawaii
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 21 May 2012 - 03:22 PM

How good a summon is for you depends on what you do and what your stats are.
Summons are best with flee. I think they get like +100 to whatever flee you have the moment you summon them.
If you can get them to have 450-500 you'll find them a nice tank when you want to solo.

What summon you pick depends on what you spend the most time doing and what spells you have to compliment it.
Most casters either choose aqua or ventus. Aqua gives matk while ventus reduces fixed cast time.

Did I mention elemental pwave is rape. 100k pwaves ain't no laughing matter and all summons at level 2 in passive mode let you change the element of pwave. Level 2 defensive mode changes your element which makes you a beast tank against the corresponding magic and is good for ET and low level mvps.

Agni is often preferred by spellfisters and hindsighters. He's tough enough to be left in offensive mode to tank and gather aggro.
He boost warmer signifigantly and makes you a nice alt healer. Terra is the only one i don't reccommend. I think a soldier build could find some use for it but...meh.

#3 Senkasa

Senkasa

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 3467 posts
  • LocationWaterloo, IA
  • Server:Chaos, Classic

Posted 21 May 2012 - 03:24 PM