Swiink

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 39 posts
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Leonis

Posted 20 July 2012 - 02:56 AM

Hi you!

As the topic says this will hopefully be a deep discussion about the Pvp mage.
After being in love with the profession since I started playing rose over at ROSE Online I finally thought I make one. So I did, and I'm about lvl 200 now as you read this. SO I just have to take the very last lvls and farm for gear now (Please give farm tips, Map/spot/char/gear needed Etc etc).
I was really thrilled with this champ until I was told and I also got to get the real picture my self of Pvp Mages, They are glass cannons.. Hurt like hell but can't take more than 1 or 2 hits.
Now what I need is YOUR Expertise to make up a build that will make mages Decent in pvp!

I have several questions that I want answered and 2 suggestions to start things off and I will divide them into numbered sections.

Questions:
  • Does T7 gems generate more AP (attack) then D7 gems?
  • I've read that Mage have bad accuracy, is this true and do you need loads of con to even it out? If so is StarAgates a better choice?
  • Which class and in what situations is a mage stong and where are they weak?
  • Is there anyone that can Scrn shot and link me a good skill build?
  • Does M-def lower the chance of people landing a stun on you?
Suggestions

These are build suggestions that I think might work better than the original AP build. Since what's the point of having 8 K AP when a champ or raider for example can kill you in a few hits.