#1 Psychogenik

Psychogenik

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 718 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 09 October 2010 - 07:16 PM

The password change slowed them down for a day or two now there is novice and thief bots everywhere and lots of them...I can't even level a new character without getting ks'd christ this is annoying.

#2 Mosu

Mosu

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1115 posts
  • LocationMinnesota/Virginia
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 09 October 2010 - 07:18 PM

If you're mobbing, you have to let the monsters hit you so the bot that has just walked on screen knows that its your monster.

#3 Psychogenik

Psychogenik

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 718 posts

Posted 09 October 2010 - 07:22 PM

I'm a novice trying to get job levels at payon field killing spores with hundreds of bots and DB's around.

#4 TrueMaster

TrueMaster

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 453 posts
  • LocationFar Northern California
  • Server:Valkyrie->Chaos

Posted 09 October 2010 - 07:48 PM

I remember the last time when there was a small bot wipe and then just going to hodes. Just a ton of theif bots and they all belonged to the same person, and you could tell because ocassionaly the person would D/c and the bots would just stand there till the server realized they D/c. Also alot of the times there would be way more than two bots on the screen and then they would all log out simotanously.

Edited by TrueMaster, 09 October 2010 - 07:49 PM.

#5 GuardianTK

GuardianTK

They pay me to post.

• RO Fungineering
  • 9388 posts
  • LocationIn a certain mansion
  • Playing:Nothing
  • Server:Chaos Renewal + Odin

Posted 09 October 2010 - 09:45 PM

If you're mobbing, you have to let the monsters hit you so the bot that has just walked on screen knows that its your monster.