Disconnected from server...a lot - Renewal Technical Support / Bug Reporting - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Disconnected from server...a lot

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Verarticus

Verarticus

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 October 2010 - 07:19 PM

Well I started playing Ragnarok and was having fun playing fine but after a while the game disconnected me. I thought, well maybe its just something with my connection. I checked and it was fine so i tried again, played fine for a while then disconnected again. I tried a few more times and the same thing happened every time.

Is there anything I can do about this?

#2 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:48 AM

Describe how the disconnects happen.

What are you doing in game? Is there something that seems to trigger them? Are they preceeded by a lag spike? Do they happen in town? While talking to npcs? etc

What kind of network connection do you have?
If you're using wireless, does the problem still happen if you turn off wireless and connect to the modem/router with a cable? Wireless networks often drop.

Is there anything else weird about your setup?

#3 Verarticus

Verarticus

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 12:04 PM

well I'll just be walking around or fighting or anything really then suddenly I'm disconnected. Sometimes there's a little freeze before it but not every time. As far as I can tell there's no real trigger.