New to iRO, Rogue levelling question - Thief Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

New to iRO, Rogue levelling question

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Jarekulu

Jarekulu

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 20 posts
  • LocationNew Jersey
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:10 PM

Alright, this is my first time playing renewal, I stopped playing pre-renewal and I decided about two weeks ago to start playing on iRO again. I picked up a rogue, because it's always been my favorite class, and my Rogue was my favorite char to RP.

However, I find myself a bit stuck. I am level 96 now, grinding my way to 99, and I have been looking up guides and most guides say do magmarings 95-99, however, I am having a bit of trouble with them. I can 95% flee them, 100% hit them (348 +1 flee, 382 Hit 92+8 agi 96+14 Dex and 23+7 vit atm), but it takes 30-50 crystal arrows per magmaring, depending how much sidewinder procs. I only have Eden gear, and a +5 Gakkung with a sidewinder card in it. 

Is there another place i'd be able to level efficiently? I figure my low damage (350 per arrow, 700 when double goes off) is due to them having 150 defense. 

Or do I have to go farm 500 or so gills, then find a hunter to arrow craft me and just, stick to magmarings til 99? I'm also non-vip and I do not have access to a personal priest, nor do i have much zenny to buy better gear right now. (i only have about 500k) for what that is worth.

Thank you for reading this and thank you for any advice.

Edited by Jarekulu, 24 September 2013 - 07:11 PM.

#2 YangeWenli

YangeWenli

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2404 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Renewal

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:38 PM

Go to gramps at the front desk of eden and accept his rquest for help. You would get more exp there than solo grinding imo

#3 Jarekulu

Jarekulu

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 20 posts
  • LocationNew Jersey

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:46 PM