I'm new to ragnarok are thieves good to play? - Thief - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

I'm new to ragnarok are thieves good to play?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Darkness91

Darkness91

I am New.

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 05:34 PM

So I'm new to this game, and are thieves fun to play? And do my outfits automatically upgrade, or do I have to buy them from in game shops? What weapons do thieves use? Thanks! Also, I'm interested in warriors as well. Thanks!

#2 Darkness91

Darkness91

I am New.

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 05:47 PM

Actually, are warriors fun to play? I've always loved warriors and swords. Also, how do you job advance? I'm from maplestory.

#3 2534130520102140553

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 334 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2

Posted 30 September 2013 - 06:06 PM

So I'm new to this game, and are thieves fun to play? And do my outfits automatically upgrade, or do I have to buy them from in game shops? What weapons do thieves use? Thanks! Also, I'm interested in warriors as well. Thanks!

You get new armor as you level, through quests, rare field drops, drops from dungeons, etc, and later at level 50 through drops from RHD, Raids, and through Colosseum.  If you're talking about outfits just for the looks, those you can either get from certain events or quests, or from the Kafra shop. (or pay with in-game money (zeny) at the Auction House to purchase costumes people post) Thieves use a Dagger; Thieves can, at level 25, become either a Rogue, which uses a Dual Dagger, or an Assassin, which uses Claws.  I've only played Assassin, but I love my Assassin.  Assassins are fast, can hide, and have great DPS.

Actually, are warriors fun to play? I've always loved warriors and swords. Also, how do you job advance? I'm from maplestory.