I miss the old Rose parties. - ROSE Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

I miss the old Rose parties.

• Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

#1 pdfisher

pdfisher

Champion Representative

• Members
  • 5246 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania, in the heart of PA dutch country
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Leonis

Posted 16 October 2013 - 08:47 AM

A few days ago, I was leveling a character. I went to OT, and found a party. I was hardly in it, when I was asked to bring a cleric or sacri along. I started playing this game 3.5 years ago, and when I leveled then, no one brought their max level cleric, or a sacri along. We just got as close to six people as we could, and did the best we could. Now, if you can even get a party, they all start botting right away, or go afk and just leech. Where is the conversation and socialization? I don't want to be in a party with botters, but it seems like everyone does it. They even say in all chat, " I am going on auto now". I don't understand this. If you don't have time to play, or don't like leveling/farming, why do it? I just keep hoping that someday I will find a party, where the people are actually there!

#2 jacobpalmer

jacobpalmer

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 102 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 08:57 AM

I miss the old Rose! It started going downhill back in 2007, lets hope Leonis can actually bring it back, that however, I doubt.

#3 RoFoN

RoFoN

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 119 posts
  • LocationISS
  • Server:Draconis

Posted 16 October 2013 - 09:07 AM