Kandine

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 246 posts
  • Locationmorroc (45,107)
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 14 January 2014 - 04:15 PM

Disclaimer. Please read this first, thanks!

• I just picked up the game (again) and played from scratch around last week of november 2013. I didn't even know there are Eden quests for me to get decent gears until I was level 60.
  • I never looked at any updated guides or any updated items before I started playing. This is my my fault and that is why I'm asking here for suggestions.
  • I also don't plan to spend any $$$ since I only play for about 1-2 hours a day, maybe except weekends.
  • I play from overseas. My latency in this server (Renewal Chaos) is not that good. I get like ~.5 to 1 second delay so I can't really spam potions, or I need to get alot of hits by any chance I need to flywing/backslide when something goes wrong when mobbing.
  • Lowerping/WTFast/Leatrix doesn't really work on me. Only best thing that I can improve my latency is to get a specific IP address by refreshing my internet connection to get that IP address in order to play decently. I also have a paid VPN but it doesn't really help as well.
  • Because of my latency issues, I usually play alone.
  • The last time I played this is around 10 years ago, where Trans class were introduced, and I have a pvp-ish type SD SinX during that time.

I'll ask the question here, I was thinking of asking it at the bottom but I realized that I already typed random babbling for too long xD

Should I remake another GX, or just continue to train my current one? After doing alot of reading regarding GX, I think that my build is going the wrong way due to the mobs becoming alot stronger. Although I really don't mind training my GX using my usual routine, but I think the monsters are hitting alot harder once I reach 110+. I think they stun alot more as well?