Does bad graphics card causes lag and dc? - Technical Support - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Does bad graphics card causes lag and dc?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 foxrain4

foxrain4

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 12 October 2014 - 04:54 AM

after raging in the trade channel with caps for a full one hour, someone suggested me to post in forum.

i dun really expect a fix, im not good with all these technical stuffs, but i just want to know more about it.

im having super bad lag and dc in f7 forgotten village, im teleporting everywhere, waving my +11 sealed magma lord sword

at air doing 0 damage.

but when i can't take it anymore, i go back to port of winds to rest.

all the lags and dcs stops.

i have got 1mbps, from southeast asia, singapore, another player replied he also from singapore.

4gb ram

64 bit, windows 7

intel core 2 duo cpu t9550 @2.66ghz

direct x 11

laptop aspire 4937

nvidia grphics geforce g105 m (suspicious of this as windows rated it 3.7/10.0 which is bad and

also is another player suggested this is the problem cuz i only have problems when im leveling.

(f7 too much flashes, lol)

ingame settings all low,

resolution 1024

but full screen.

firewall turned off.

the community was very nice despite my rage, they even taught me how to build a new desktop, LOL  :p_laugh:

#2 KyrieDielle

KyrieDielle

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2428 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 12 October 2014 - 05:03 AM

There is a possibility that the video card does affect your lag. Or the server is just messing up. You can check by opening your PC, remove the VC then use the on-board video card. If the lag goes away, then the video card is the cause. If not, then the problem is in the network.

#3 Popcorn

Popcorn

Woodie-Holic

• Dragon Saga Staff
  • 5559 posts
  • LocationGermany, Europe, Earth, Milky Way, Universe
  • Playing:Dragon Saga

Posted 12 October 2014 - 05:13 AM

Hi,