Need Advice for Ranger Build and Master Level - Ranger - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Need Advice for Ranger Build and Master Level

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Ginxt

Ginxt

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 15 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Playing:Dragon Saga

Posted 11 November 2014 - 07:26 AM

hey i am new to RO2 and just hit ML today and got some question i would like to ask :D

First of all about a good Ranger Build for grinding/PvE (not realy interested in pvp).

http://ro2base.com/b...1.1.1/0.0.0.0.0

thats the build i have so far...is a worth putting points into Charged Arrow and Sharp Shooting? What about Poison Arrow any good for Single Target Fights?

Now about Arrow Vulcan and Falcon Assault are these two skills any good? Specialy AV that now can get up to 10 instead of 5.

Would it be worth considering getting fear breeze without AV for the 10 % Haste at 5 stacks?

And my last question would be about Master Level progession....should i buy skillpoints first to finish my build or get higher MLevel for better equip?

Thanks in advance :D

#2 StormHaven

StormHaven

(ノ°▽°)ノ︵┻━┻

• VMod Retired
  • 5432 posts
  • Server:Dekard

Posted 11 November 2014 - 07:54 AM

That's the build the last 19 skill points will be useless to you in ML levels(seriously besides Multishot,AS,Charge shot all other offensive skills are useless)

#3 Fluidz

Fluidz

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 569 posts
  • LocationGreat Britain
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2

Posted 11 November 2014 - 08:17 AM

Here's what i use, this is the current build that works ok... but doesn't seem effective due to latest ranger nerfs.

1 Point in Poison Arrow - If i catch rogues/sins/rangers running from group pvp poison arrow keeps them in combat for 30secs so they can't restealth

1 Point in Falcon - these guys do decent damage to be fair but it scales of M.Attack so no need to max it, level one is fine, also works well with truesight 2 falcons OP PvE damage.