6 replies to this topic

#1 Totosai

Totosai

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 06:56 AM

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the server & to swordman class. I used to play pre renewal RO, but now with all these changes I'm having a hard time finding which way to follow, due to all the leveling guides in this forum being outdated or contradictory one to another between a year to another because some balancing patches or whatsoever. So, it's kinda hard to find updated content for newbies, all the new posts are about high end tier players and so on.

I'm actually a 13/15 swordsman with agi/dex/str build (don't have higher level friends/guild either only a same level ninja friend, so no easy 'help' for leeching or whatsoever)I.E. old agi knight build, to get twohand quicken and single meele mobs for grinding. But most of the renewal guides say that build is dead and that BB one is more reliable and faster for leveling but it requires pots and buffs which I don't yet posses, im freah mew with no zeny at all and for what I remember to spam BB you need a lot of ap pots aka lots od zeny (relatively).

Also, all the 'outdated' leveling guides reccomend to stick to eden group quests for easy leveling but at least for the 1-12 quests it is not efficient as the exp per quest is horrible. (I'm no VIP either and don't have real money bought exp manuals)

My goal is to make a RK able to MvP/PvM basically and some occasional pvp.

So I ask for anyone with the knowledge and willing to help me and anyone new that can find this updated info usable, what path should I take and how to efficiently level up a Swordman/Knight/LK/RK with no VIP/manuals from low level to max or near max?

-Should I keep spamming Eden Group Quests?
-Grind somewhere else?
-Keep agi build or focus on another?