[R] Beginner Newbie Guide for Freshies - Guides and Quests - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

[R] Beginner Newbie Guide for Freshies

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Schizzler

Schizzler

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 457 posts

Posted 31 March 2016 - 12:33 AM

I definitely had a hard time thinking of an introduction, but if some sort of a preamble works, great! I hope to cover, rather in-depth, Eden Group related stuffs, stat point distribution (I found this one of the more complicated parts of the game when I started playing), and tips on getting better equipment.  All I can say is, I hope this helps someone out there! ^.^

Anyway, I figured the best place to start is by saying: If all else fails, and you find you aren't making much progress, find the Eden Group Teleporter! She is usually located around the nearest Kafra Employee. 

-= Eden Group =-

The Eden Headquarters offers everyone some great stuff! Let me give you the specifics, point-by-point.

Characters of Note:

-Instructor Boya: She is located to the left of Eden when you first get teleported. She gives easy hunts and quests for Eden equips.

-Instructor Ur: This dude will give you Eden equipment after you reach 60+. They are of course stronger than Boya's offerings.

-Merry Badger: Have you seen those Bounty Boards in each town? When you complete those Bounty Board hunts all at once you get an Eden Merit Badge, which you can trade to this NPC for various useful items and tools (Magic Stones, anyone?!). They are good items!

-Reno: This guy is awesome! He will give you "Crystal Buffs", as well as Crystal Synthesis quests which will reward you with crystals that you can use to trade in for Improved, Advanced, and Enhanced equipment. These can also sell pretty well, and are a source of zenny if need be.