Newbie here, Which server to choose? - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Newbie here, Which server to choose?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 FruitsCh1npo

FruitsCh1npo

I am New.

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 April 2016 - 09:27 AM

As the title says, I am rooting to play on this game for days but still can't decide on what server to play. I see a lot of difference in player numbers but since we're talking about Ragnarok stuffs, High number doesn't mean a healthy economy and 100% legit breathing players. It could be other way around.

On the other hand, The server with a lower numbers shows drastic changes more often on its numbers. From 500+, it jumped to 1k+ yesterday (maybe some kind of event or WOE was happening there) while the server with higher numbers was barely to update its player count (Maybe because it is polluted by bots or just a bunch of afk players). But anyways, it is too early to assume which is better or which is worse.

So, could someone from Thor and Chaos reply the bright and ugly sides of their servers?

1.) Economy and Zeny (Does zeny in your server has a value? How much zeny does a player must have in order to be called "Rich bonbon").

2.) Activeness (WOE, PVP, PVM. I could be a soloist but it doesn't mean I won't be needing some people in my adventure, Having friends, Guild mates and some fix pt mate will be always be the one of the few reason to be online. <3)

3.) Bots (It is Ragnarok so I expect bots on it, but just how infected your server with bots now? is it like 1 player : 20 bots ratio? or much lower?)

Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated.

=

#2 3025140119203620510

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 716 posts

Posted 20 April 2016 - 03:02 AM

I think Chaos is the official server to play. 

These reasons: