• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 ironlionzion

ironlionzion

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 September 2016 - 09:47 AM

Hey guys. I'm fairly new to this game even though I know Rose has been here for more than a decade (I guess). I have played a few MMORPGs like Ragnarok, Nostale, RF Online, and RAN Online. I cant remember if i played any other MMOs other than the ones i have listed. I am a PvP-oriented person, but I wouldn't mind grinding (hunting, farming, and leveling) as well. I honestly think that grinding is what makes the PvP and the MMOs themselves a lot more interesting.

Aaaanyways I just wanted to grab a few tips or help from you guys, if ever you have any, for new players like me. Really, any tip/help will do. I am currently downloading the game as I am writing this thread.

A few questions would be:

1. What's the best starting class for new ROSE online players?

2. On average, how many players are online (excluding those who are AFK, vendors, etc.)?

3. Is it still worth playing? I am quite worried I won't be having anyone to party with, since I have minimal to almost no idea about how this game works.

4. Are there any players from the GMT+3 time zone? If so, please let me know so I could play with you guys.

Thanks a lot in advance.

*I will be posting more questions if my need arises. Thanks!

Edited by ironlionzion, 28 September 2016 - 09:49 AM.

#2 Feuer

Feuer

They pay me to post

• Members
  • 10958 posts
  • Twitter:@LovatianOwl
  • LocationCaves of Owlverick
  • Playing:ROSE Online
  • Server:Le' Forumz

Posted 28 September 2016 - 11:24 AM

1: This answer is debatable, but either a Knight or a Cannon Bourgeois. Knight if you want to practically be invincible in most leveling PvM scenario's, or Cannon Bourgeois if you'd like a boost to your income as you level.