Class Ultimate Skill - PVE : PVP - Proposals & Suggestions - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo

Class Ultimate Skill - PVE : PVP

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ThesisSpam

ThesisSpam

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 19 posts
  • Playing:Dragon Saga
  • Server:The only one -_-

Posted 11 September 2017 - 04:36 AM

I don't know if this had been discussed or anything related to the title had already been planned out, so do forgive me if i am pushing the wrong buttons. 

Anyways, as the topic title implies  - CLASS ULTIMATE!! (insert epic music intro here)  :heh: 

I recall those naive times where i just started playing and reached lvl 20, got my second Job/Class, then eagerly flipped through the last class skill tree and hovered over the [Ultimate Skill] and wondered what it felt like to wield such power... 

Fast forward over those grueling grinds and viola! here i am posting this topic.

Aesthetically they are all awesome, no doubt, but for practicality, let's face it, some if not most are pretty useless in PVE.  

To be precise, i'm talking about those that have status or debuff effects. (savage anyone? sorcerers maybe? ninnjjaaahhhzzz?)

Let's be honest, how many of the avid players here actually invested skill points with the mindset of

"this skill will be useful" ?

All of you?

If so, then at least just hear me out. 

Below is a rough though a close example.

Savage Ultimate Skill - Club Mania has a base weapon attack power of 300%

8 combos up to 20 monsters + final attack with a LvL 5 stun effect

Dragoon  Ultimate Skill - Dragon Rush has a base weapon attack power of 450%

8 combos up to 20 enemies + electronic final attack

As you can see the two samples are closely similar except for their base ATK POW and Final attacks.

They're balanced you say? well yes from an overall perspective, but what i am referring to is the actual usage.