#1 Tiny7Tim

Tiny7Tim

I am New.

• New Members
  • 9 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 23 September 2017 - 04:13 PM

Ive been running around with my character for a few months now, and i notice other snipers are hitting harder than I could ever be able to do.

Sniper lvl 90/53

my stats are

Str-46+6

Agi-46+12

Vit-76+16

Int-46+4

Dex-48+22

Luk-19+6

Atk-111+110

Matk-119+0

Hit-343

crit-9

Def-102+99

Mdef-104+25

Flee-253+3

Aspd-169

Im currently using the Goibne Set with elemental bows, and ROFL/ROR set. I have a hunter Bow/arrows as well. 

I have limited funds, somewhere around 3m.

What would you suggest?

#2 kubikyuu

kubikyuu

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1046 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 24 September 2017 - 02:02 AM

Archers don't need Str to do damage with bows, Dex however helps.

10~20 Str for carrying capacity is totally fine, but 46 Str at level 90 is way too much.

46 Agi also won't really help with anything.

Same with 19 Luk. Luk does provide minor Atk, but with your gears, current stats and level you won't really notice too much of that.

Then there is also your equip: The other Snipers you saw will have way better gears than a Goibne Set, but don't worry about that too much.

Why not worry about gears? Well, once you are Ranger the best way to level is with Arrow Storm.

Arrow Storm gets a huge damage increase from using the White Wing Set.

That set however blocks most gear slots, so basically everything you buy (except headgears) to have it easier to level as Hunter/Sniper are wasted zeny once you are a Ranger with Arrow Storm.

There also is the possibility to level with Traps as a ranger, you will need completely different gears for that though. If you are interested in that you will want to check out this guide here for gear and stat suggestions.

Tl;Dr: