16 replies to this topic

#1 Cecillee

Cecillee

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 175 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 07 August 2010 - 09:28 AM

Hi everyone. Im new to the game and have lots of questions lol. I hope someone can bare with me and help me a little. If you can answer any of my questions i'll be so greatful! :3

Are there some monsters that just have really high dodge or something? like assistant ahef woopies I can NEVER get my skills to hit them ><

What do the different colored smiley faces mean on the minimap?

Does anyone know how to do Keenu's lost thread quest?

Are dealers the only ones who can make things?

Any tips for meeting ppl? chat seems kinda dead and theres no one really to talk to. =/

I bought a cart from the item mall but do i have to be lvl 50 to drive it?

Hawker question: why does double slash suck so much but focused impact is so good? Is there another skill like focused impact?

Thanks everyone for putting up with this noob! \(http://forums.warppo...tyle_emoticons/default/happy.gif)/

#2 Rakasha

Rakasha

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 07 August 2010 - 09:50 AM

Welcome :D

I will answer most of your questions :(

From my experience, there is no SIGNIFICANT difference in monsters dodge. The amount of times you MISS has to do greatly with your level. If you are too low level for that mob, you will miss more, OR you have a very low amount of accuracy, meaning you must add some CON.

On the minimap, yellow dots means other players (like you and me). Yellow smiley faces mean NPC's (Non Player Characters), meaning they are not players.
Red dots are players who you can kill, and can kill you (PvP), this is in a PvP area (for example: training grounds, Desert of the Dead, Sikuku Ruins).
Green (or blueish) dots are your party members (if you are in a party)

Yup, dealers are the only class who can create things. You can chose to create gems, items with high stats, PAT (machines like cars, castle gears).