Will reinstalling the patch client fix the 2011-4-4 repatching issue? - Renewal Technical Support / Bug Reporting - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Will reinstalling the patch client fix the 2011-4-4 repatching issue?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 Larry321

Larry321

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 374 posts

Posted 12 June 2019 - 02:35 AM

OK I recently opened and closed my patch client repeatedly without pressing PLAY NOW. Don't ask me why. Then all of a sudden the patch client started to patch from 2011-4-4. Will simply reinstalling the patch client fix the issue? I'm not good with technical solutions.So I prefer this simple solution if it works. My Internet speed is slow now. That's why I'm asking this question. Otherwise I would have just reinstalled it wihtout asking this question. My Internet speed is slow because I've used up the data and now it's reverted to a slower speed.

#2 Larry321

Larry321

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 374 posts

Posted 12 June 2019 - 02:49 AM

OK I just uninstalled the patch client. I have a lot of unfinished business to attend to on iRO so I need to fix this problem quick. Will now download and install the client again over my slow Internet speed. Will update here. You guys' input is still appreciated and welcomed.

#3 VModCinnamon

VModCinnamon

Tranquility

• VMod Retired
  • 16663 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 12 June 2019 - 04:04 AM

Normally doing a fresh reinstall using the official client release should fix the issue.

#4 ninJedi

ninJedi

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1240 posts
  • LocationPH: I don't wanna disconnect, Mr.Smart
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Thor

Posted 12 June 2019 - 04:04 AM

I also close+re-open the client patcher some times too, mainly to make sure it updated itself properly after every maintenance.