Hunter to Ranger Stats, Equipment, and Leveling guide - Archer Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Hunter to Ranger Stats, Equipment, and Leveling guide

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Lightheavenn

Lightheavenn

I am New.

• New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 January 2024 - 11:24 AM

I'm new to RO, and struggling what items should I get and where to do leveling also as I newbie zeny is hard haha. Any ways what equipment  and stats should I get? I'm currently on AGI and DEX. Where should I do my leveling I'm currently on lvl.60 killing some Flora and Groove. 

IGN: LightHeavenn

Thanks everyone

#2 Jefuu

Jefuu

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 154 posts
  • LocationParadise
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 18 January 2024 - 11:41 AM

Welcome to the world of arrows, friend!

I would strongly recommend reviewing Nagaame's Archer Bible Thread as it covers everything from terms, gear, leveling spots, etc.: https://forums.warpp...pdated-1162024/

This is his recommendation for leveling spots:

Leveling

I'm gonna be listing most of my preferred leveling locations. I try to balance exp efficiency with farming a few drops to help get some spending money, and will list what item drops are good to look out for. These are just some rough guidelines and some locations can be skipped entirely.

I strongly suggest creating a Merchant on a secondary account to sell some of the loot you pick up. A viable strategy is to spam Double Strafe on the Archer/Hunter, then sit and recover SP and level up the Merchant while recovering. It's somewhat important since you need 1,285,000z to trans.

I've been going through this myself without any assistance from my main accounts, and I've managed to get to the 150 range without too many issues.