#1 sadekOB

sadekOB

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 326 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Re:Start

Posted 02 April 2011 - 01:15 PM

So I'm new to the server and ready to advance from thief to next job. However, I'm unsure whether to make a Chaser or a Glt-X, both of which seem to be great classes.

So what are your recommendations? (possibly from personal experiences)
and what r the general ups-and-downs of each in your opinions?

Thanks in Advance, any advice is greatly appreciated :o

#2 GuardianTK

GuardianTK

They pay me to post.

• RO Fungineering
  • 9388 posts
  • LocationIn a certain mansion
  • Playing:Nothing
  • Server:Chaos Renewal + Odin

Posted 05 April 2011 - 12:08 PM

GX:
Higher hp mod than Chaser(GX hp mod rivals RG hp mod)
Tougher to level compared to Chaser
Higher single target DPS compared to Chaser, but lower AoE DPS compared to Chaser(This is what makes it harder for GX to level)
Stat maturity through leveling can get complicated in terms of balancing it out before getting to lvl150
GX Poisons and EDP
In most cases will not equip a shield

Chaser:
Easier to level compared to GX
Lower single-target DPS compared to GX, but higher AoE DPS compared to GX(Fire Traps)
Average hp mod
Stat build is not so complicated compared to GX. Just get Dex for Fire Traps and Vit for hp. Strength is not needed. Fire Traps never miss.
Intimidate and Reproduce allows the Chaser to copy and store 2 skills at the same time, allowing for diversity.
In most cases will equip a shield

If a Shadow Chaser were to fight a prepared GX, the GX should win if they go all-out with their GX poisons(Oblivion Curse being the GX poison to seal their fate).

#3 EvilLoynis

EvilLoynis

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1652 posts
  • LocationToronto, Canada
  • Server:Renewal

Posted 05 April 2011 - 06:33 PM