14 replies to this topic

#1 Violets

Violets

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 April 2011 - 07:49 AM

Hey everyone!
I'm new to this game, and i'm planning to put plenty of effort into it.

Sadly I found out I have no idea which class will suits me best, so I was hoping I could recieve some good advises about what to pick B)
I'm looking for a good PvM class and to be honest, I never liked PvP.
So yeah, I'm looking for a class that can bring some good smacking to mobs, who doesn't need to be great at player-vs-player action ^^

Any suggestions?
Any opinion will be very welcomed because I'm terribly clueless -_-

Edited by Violets, 10 April 2011 - 07:49 AM.

#2 EvilClaws

EvilClaws

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 749 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Playing:Requiem
  • Server:Faildes

Posted 10 April 2011 - 07:53 AM

(1st job templar )Tempest ,( 1st job shamam) Mystic , (1st job soul hunter) Defiler , the best ones for Pve ( PvM ).

Edited by EvilClaws, 10 April 2011 - 07:53 AM.

#3 Violets

Violets

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 April 2011 - 08:16 AM

(1st job templar )Tempest ,( 1st job shamam) Mystic , (1st job soul hunter) Defiler , the best ones for Pve ( PvM ).

many thanks! -_-
but are there any differences between those three classes that I should know of?

#4 Nuke

Nuke

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 3107 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 10 April 2011 - 08:24 AM

Templar -> Tempest. its a pain to lvl til you get your 1st aoe, after is a breeze
Soul Hunter-> Defiler. good too, but its a pain to lvl and you need to spend a lot on the char so you wont die every 2 minutes.
Shaman-> Mystic. easier class to lvl, if you wont mind dropping 2 totems before you murder 8-10-12 mobs, youll like it. fireball animation is one of the best ingame.

overall, played all classes, the easiest would be the Tempest cause of the slow aoe and heal. defiler has pretty animations but needs above average gears to really shine.