getting a quick merchant - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

getting a quick merchant

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 SpidyFreakshow

SpidyFreakshow

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 184 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 03 May 2011 - 10:38 PM

ok, so i started playing again recently, and i will need a character to make some money with, a merchant.
but i dont know much them.

basically im try to get a merch with lvl 10 vending, discount, and overcharge(and any skills needed for those); as quickly and easily as possible.

i might want to try to make it a alchemist or blacksmith later, but i dont know if that would be viable.

so any advice, like how to build the stats, and what to lvl on?

#2 kizzderose

kizzderose

I am New.

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 May 2011 - 05:06 AM

I'd suggest a Battle Build, if you want to lvl fast. My Battle Alchemist started with 9 Str/Agi/Dex.
Until about Lvl 20 put everything into Agi. Then i made Dex/Luk to 11. Now Agi again. Your Hitrate should be "ok". If you want more, put some more points into Luk (Luk gives Atk/Hit/Crit/PerfDodge).

For OC/DC/Vending 10 you need JobLvl 39 (you need Enlarge Weight Limit 5 and Pushcart 3 as Preskills). But, let's face it, Pushcart 3 is very slow.
I'd suggest EWL 5, Pushcart 10, Vending 10, Discount 3, Overcharge 10 and Item Appraisal 1, then Jobchange at Job 40 and spend 12 points as 2nd Class. As Battle Alchemist i don't need much Alche Skills, so it's no problem for me to spend those points for merch skills.
You can go for Job 50 too, of course.

My Lvl Route: After Novi Ground do the Eden Quest and get their stuff. Now do Peco+Muka Eden Quest (2 times south from Prontera) until Lvl 26. Again do the Eden Quest.
No go to Byalan Lvl 2 (Hydras, Kukre, Vadon etc) and kill everything until you are Lvl 32-34. Now you can warp from Prontera to the Orc Dungeon. Don't go inside, stay in the Fields.