6 replies to this topic

#1 SkyRocket

SkyRocket

I am New.

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online

Posted 11 May 2011 - 05:58 PM

So I'm basically new to this game but have experience from MMORPG's that I have previously played.
I decided to play Assassin and was wondering what stats you could recommend for a person that goes for DPS and crit.
And how do job advances work in this game? What level do I become Thief, Assassin, Sinx, Guillotine?
Do I need to have certain stats in order to job advance?
That's all I have to ask for now, thanks!

#2 Theoretical

Theoretical

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 652 posts
  • LocationOrlando, Florida
  • Server:25-Life

Posted 11 May 2011 - 06:08 PM

Levels 1-10(job) Are played as a novice. Then at job 10 you can become a thief. At job 40(as a thief) you can become an assassin, I wouldnt suggest going to job 50 on a non-trans character. Now at base level 99 as an assassin you can transcend to become a high novice. High novice goes to job 10, then high thief to job 40((Its now suggested you go to job 50 and get all needed skills[view skill prereqs]. Now Your a sinx, as a sinx you can go to level 99/70. You can become a guillotine before job 70, but it is not suggested at all. From 99/70 you can quest to become a GltX.

Good luck on your journey!
If you need any help along the way feel free to contact any members of Phantasm, they can be found around Southern Prontera...East of the Armor Enchanter NPC in the Alley.

See you in game!!((Maybe, Im playing alot of Dragon Saga lately))

#3 SkyRocket

SkyRocket

I am New.

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 May 2011 - 06:15 PM

So this is how it goes?
Novice: 1-10
Thief: 11-40
Assassin: 41-99
Rebirth at 99
High Novice: 1-10
High Thief: 11-40
SinX: 40-70/99

Any stats you can recommend for DPS/crit?

#4 kizzderose

kizzderose

I am New.

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 May 2011 - 06:20 AM

So this is how it goes?
Novice: 1-10
Thief: 11-40
Assassin: 41-99
Rebirth at 99