• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 seporlith

seporlith

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 13 June 2011 - 10:52 PM

i cant decide which of the classes i want ive narrowed it down to this 1 of the turans 1 of the 2 shamans druid or the dominator thing i prefer solo play or dd/support which class would be best for me?

which is better solo in dungeon/bosses
commander
protector
or tempest

Edited by seporlith, 14 June 2011 - 05:47 PM.

#2 pepsta

pepsta

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 44 posts
  • LocationDown Under
  • Playing:Requiem
  • Server:Vlllades

Posted 15 June 2011 - 09:31 PM

hmmmm im no expert but i think this:

Protector - will always survive (99% of the time) in solo depending on your gear, jewels, weaps, ehnchants

Commander - not sure - never tried but i have seen some of them tank in WS, SL - havent seen any tank in JS

Tempest - good for SL or WS runs with a Tank - cant solo well, not that i have seen or know of, caster class!

I have a 67 prot and can solo all of SL - takes a fair bit of time but it can be done.
WS - if i had appropriate gear - maybe if i was higher lvl could proberly solo it as well - i know of a couple of people that have!
JS - noooooo idea - would like to see if someone has soloed it including bosses!!!

hope this helps a little!

#3 Gragor

Gragor

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 256 posts

Posted 16 June 2011 - 07:11 AM

For solo? Probably Commander. Has the best Offense/Defense combination. The problem with Protector, in a solo dungeon, is that they can't deal damage fast enough. You'll probably get overwhelmed. The problem with Tempest is too much damage/aoe, you'll probably pull too many mobs. Truthfully, dungeons aren't made for solo. You should be with a party. If you really want solo PvE, consider a Dominator.

#4 Dess

Dess

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 946 posts
  • Playing:Nothing

Posted 16 June 2011 - 08:45 AM