Questions about RO - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Questions about RO

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Paladin119

Paladin119

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 77 posts
  • LocationUnited States
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 21 June 2011 - 09:05 AM

Hello, I'm mostly a new player, interested in starting RO again. I've had some limited experience with the game in the past, however, I've never played renewal yet.

I have a few questions about how things work in RO now, just so I know what to expect...

I would really appreciate any help or advice that can be offered about what to expect in RO now, thank you!

Here are my questions:

1. Is it really "necessary" to change to third classes now? Are trans classes obsolete? Will I experience less of the game and be less useful in general if I choose to remain a trans class indefinitely?

2. Is it true that trans classes cannot reach the max level or the max stats in the game now? If so, does anyone know if this will change in a future patch or is it pretty much a certainty that trans classes will never be allowed to reach max level?

3. What's the death penalty like in the game now? If my character is at a high level and some mvp gets summoned on me and kills me, will I lose a day's worth of experience grinding and such?

4. Speaking of that, are people still able to use dead branches in game anywhere to kill other players?

5. Is there a place for players in current RO who are not interested in pvp? Is there active, decent guilds around that focus on PvE content and such and not just pvp?

6. Are any of these answers different for the Ymir server? Since that's the server I would probably be playing on, if I start again.