• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Danicks

Danicks

I am New.

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 August 2011 - 09:10 AM

Hi, I'm new in this game and I'm not sure what class take, I always loved mages, but now I want to change, best levelling? Not AoE, I would like to be merchant, is it OK?¿

#2 Noumi

Noumi

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 403 posts

Posted 23 August 2011 - 09:38 AM

Best leveling? lol merchant classes are like the worst leveling. Archer classes are still the fastest I guess. Its however always good to get a low level merchant in the same account to OC and DC stuff for your main.

Edited by Noumi, 23 August 2011 - 09:39 AM.

#3 Psychogenik

Psychogenik

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 718 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 23 August 2011 - 03:23 PM

Start as a Agi Build Thief or Swordsman first.

#4 Aralyne

Aralyne

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 85 posts
  • LocationScotland
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 23 August 2011 - 04:06 PM

Archer class isn't bad, but you have to remember they go through a lot of arrows when they level :mwahaha: I don't think archer would be a good class for someone starting out from scratch who doesn't have zeny. Sure, arrows don't cost that much (they kind of do if you're on a budget though), but you still have to travel around to buy the arrows since not all tool shops stock them I believe? Don't quote me on that, I main a gypsy but I craft my own arrows and haven't bought from the NPCs in a while.

I second Psychogenik's suggestion of starting out with an agi character first, maybe a thief since they're low maintenance and with improve dodge skill won't require as much pots to level as other classes might :3

#5 wingeduser

wingeduser

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 71 posts
  • LocationPhilippines
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online 2
  • Server:Freya

Posted 23 August 2011 - 05:27 PM

Not AoE, I would like to be merchant, is it OK?¿