When was vend cap increased - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

When was vend cap increased

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Prakz

Prakz

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 31 October 2011 - 01:41 PM

I started playing RO a looong time ago. Like ancient times before 3rd classes, trans or even 2nd jobs. (back when you could dodge 20 monsters with no flee penalty and napalm beat splashed with full damage). The vend cap was 10 million for the longest time even up until I quit the game with the introduction of gonyrun.

Recently joined back 3 months ago and noticed the cap was raised to 100mil. Was wondering if this was done before renewal or after they brought in 3rd jobs?

(and they need to raise it again to 1B) :dunno:

#2 Rutana

Rutana

Too Legit To Quit

• RO Fungineering
  • 1553 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 31 October 2011 - 01:50 PM

Before Renewal, don't ask me when exactly though, cause I simply don't know ^^

#3 Inubashiri

Inubashiri

Loyal White Wolf

• Members
  • 7646 posts
  • LocationWaterfall of the Nine Heavens
  • Server:All

Posted 31 October 2011 - 01:55 PM

Long long long long time ago, I want to say 2004 or 2005?

#4 Rutana

Rutana

Too Legit To Quit

• RO Fungineering
  • 1553 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 31 October 2011 - 02:10 PM

More 2005 I guess... than again I played on euRO so... don't know ^^

#5 Astraeos

Astraeos

Awarded #1 Troll

• RO Fungineering
  • 666 posts
  • LocationMars

Posted 31 October 2011 - 02:29 PM

it was 1b for a little while... but too much 'i sold multiple items for 1b+ total but i only have 2.1b on my character' so they reduced it to avoid cleaning up idiots problems... tho there are redundancies in place now to prevent that

#6 Beyond

Beyond

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 564 posts
  • LocationThe Cloud
  • Server:Loki -> Ymir -> Chaos