Forum Renovation

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 VermillionT

VermillionT

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 74 posts
  • LocationI travel across Midgard, aimlessly.
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Re:Start

Posted 02 December 2011 - 04:44 AM

Greetings one and all.

Let me first introduce myself: I am Vermillion Twilight. I've been playing RO for over 8 years now (Mainly on private servers, oh no!), though stopped about a year ago due to dwindling low rate servers and horrible custom high rate servers.
In any case, for a year i've been playing another MMO, which I discovered after a certain period of time, was also crap. So i've come back to RO. Official server for once, well since I quit oRO about a year after it went P2P.

Let me get to my original point...
This Ragnarok Forum is BY FAR the worst set-out forum I have EVER seen. 70% of the sections don't look like they've been used for over a year, forum traffic seems to be limited to the market place, sections are poorly named and whole areas of the forum can't even be posted in.
Trust me when I say that i've seen enough forums to know a horribly set out one. As such, i'll list an arrangement of forum sections and purposes below that should increase forum productivity by 200%.

At the moment, the RO Fun-gineer Laboratory is nothing more than a waste of space afaik. You can't post there, it has 8 sub forums with only 1 or 2 threads in each, all of which have barely been touched and, quite frankly, no one seems to give a sh!t about.
Does "13.3 El Dicastes", "Renewal Testing" and "Specific Renewal Feedback" need their own sub forums? They're all pretty much the same thing and seem somewhat... superfluous.
The "AI Scripting and Your Pet" could easily be pushed into a guides section along with several other parts of the forum.