Sick to death of this BS - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
* - - - - 2 votes

Sick to death of this BS

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
31 replies to this topic

#1 Arathana

Arathana

I am New.

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 11:28 PM

So i started playing iRO again after not playing for some years and was interested in seeing what changes have happened. alot of the changes i dont like and alot i do like.

Since ive had to start fresh with new characters the first couples of days went smoothly i thought until an odd thing i hadnt seen was that there was an MVP in payon dungeon level 1
queen scarab.... wtf? now i know theres items called bloody branches that summon MVPs why are people allowed to use them in low lvl areas? the damn thing was there for atleast 10 hours and i died to it at least 16 times, now normally i wouldnt be as upset about dieing when you realise that you lose exp every time you die!

I also have a friend that started playing just after me, he went exploring in surrounding areas of prontera, payon and alberta. he warned me that he spotted a MVP near payon while he was gathering items for the gunslinger quest.

Today me and my friend were killing hornets in prt_fild05 and heading south when we got killed by a kasa a lone kasa, and he screams over ventrilo "wtf that thing is still here!" and informs me that its been there for over 12 hours.

now i have read that there are "community events" that spawn mobs around prontera but this is just ridiculous! its all fine and dandy for people who have high level characters but what
about new players. we get killed and lose exp for the amusement of high level players!

i would say a few things need to be change 1: either ban all branches that spawn mobs. 2: make a room where you can use the branches that can be locked so that they dont interfere with