My screen is sideways - Renewal Technical Support / Bug Reporting - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

My screen is sideways

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 RavenMyth

RavenMyth

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 07:27 AM

Hello there.
Just like what the title said, i was finished download RO n the patch. n when i click start, the screen loading vertical which it complicates me to playing (since i need to tilt my head to click the buttons :\). I thought there must be an option button on the patching screen, but there's none. I try to rotate my desktop, n it getting worse. I'm a noob, n since the screen is skew, i hardly make a char. So, i'd like to know if there's anyway to make the screen loads in horizontal mode. thank you ..

Edited by RavenMyth, 02 April 2012 - 09:06 PM.

#2 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 02 April 2012 - 09:04 AM

I've heard this one before, but I don't remember the fix for it. Anyone remember how to fix this?

Try running the Setup program in the RO folder, and change the options for graphics mode and resolution, that's always a good first thing to try.

Edit: Tried to rename the topic to be more clear ("skew" normally implies displacement in a single direction, rather than rotation - I think you'd get best responses if you name it something like "My screen is sideways" - everyone knows exactly what that means, and it means what you're looking for). I apparently can't rename topics in this forum though - so see if you can.

Edited by DrAzzy, 02 April 2012 - 09:37 AM.

#3 Axylus

Axylus

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2383 posts
  • LocationEngland, United Kingdom

Posted 02 April 2012 - 02:11 PM

Wasn't the solution to install the official driver for the computer's GPU, instead of using the driver included with Windows?