Newbie to Ragnarok and Swordsman, I need help please! - Swordsman Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Newbie to Ragnarok and Swordsman, I need help please!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 BCHero

BCHero

I am New.

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 08:08 AM

Hello folks, it's my first time playing Ragnarok Online, and I have a lot of questions regarding the swordsman class. I've actually spent quite a bit of time researching around the internet but all the technical terms that everyone is using just go over my head and I don't understand how to build my character.

First of all, i'm not sure what kind of stat build I should go for. I'm a level 11 swordsman with 17 STR 14 AGI 6 VIT 5 DEX 1 LUK/INT

I think I want to become a Rune Knight, but I really have no idea how I should build my stats from here on out, because it seems that how I build my stats affects what kind of skill build I follow? I'd really appreciate if someone could help me out on this.

And I'm not really sure what kind of first job skill build I should go for. Should I focus on 2h weapons? I already put 3 points in the 1h sword skill (by mistake?)

Also, it doesn't seem like the monsters drop Zeny? From what i've killed so far at least. How am I supposed to make money in the game? :(

Edited by BCHero, 23 April 2012 - 08:32 AM.

#2 RennaSaintsworth

RennaSaintsworth

Too Legit To Quit

• RO Fungineering
  • 1908 posts
  • LocationScarlet Devil Mansion
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Valkyrie

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:43 AM

1. You can see some list of build at irowiki.org. Its a good site to refer for game mechanics and other useful guide for builds. (Although some of it are pretty outdated)
2. 1 Handed Weapon have lower damage but slightly have more ASPD (Attack speed) and enables you to wear a shield (Shield will reduce your aspd but will boost your DEF (Defense). 2 Handed Sword have more damage output but you can't wear shield.