So many choices.. which homun to choose and why? - Homunculus Headquarters - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

So many choices.. which homun to choose and why?

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Kalandros

Kalandros

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1476 posts
  • LocationQuébec
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Yggdrasil

Posted 08 May 2012 - 10:49 PM

I went for the lil sheep due for now since its very defensive and I like a good tank.
But my end goal will be MVP, not PVP.

Is this a good choice? And what Homunculus S should I turn it into?
I've no experience with Homunculus and information is somewhat scattered all over the place x:

If I want a mob tank, a MVP tank who can still deal out the pain (heard of some homuns soloing the lower level MVPs?) - which should I aim for?
Also, can I evolve my basic homunculus (to its 2nd form, not Homun S) before it reaches lv 99 ?

Edited by Kalandros, 08 May 2012 - 10:52 PM.

#2 HealingPalms

HealingPalms

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 784 posts

Posted 08 May 2012 - 11:22 PM

Yes you can change to 2nd form at any lvl you like. And either go dieter or sera for your homunc s both have pros and cons depends what you like tbh both at high lvls should keep a low MVP busy for you to get at least 2 bombs off minimum before a wing and aid pot.

#3 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 09 May 2012 - 12:07 AM

Eleanor for PVP using homun to kill and assist killing
Dieter for WoE or maybe MVP. Easy to level too (good in PVP/WoE for ash and the buffs that help owner)
Sera for MVP or maybe WoE (This one is all about painkiller, the mist helps w/leveling though)