YvieRay

I am New.

• Members
  • 3 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Ymir

Posted 29 May 2012 - 06:10 PM

Hi, I've been playing Ragnarok since 2005 but I've had some off time and just started playing again recently. I have traditionally played a Mage class character so the Merchant class is new to me and I have no idea what I'm doing.

My Merchant recently became an Alchemist here she is right now:

Posted Image

Considering I want to focus mostly on MvP and Making Zenny (I'm not planning on a WoE character with her) I'm thinking I really want to work with humonculi also. So what kind of build should I be doing and where should I be putting my stats and skills? Good items, cards, ect? I was looking at the merchant card set and thinking that looks good.

Is potion making cost effective? Any tutorials/guides for specific things would be great too. I feel totally clueless. I'm also pretty poor.

Thanks so much for the help!

#2 Rafa07

Rafa07

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members
  • 909 posts
  • Server:Valkyrie/Classic

Posted 29 May 2012 - 06:21 PM

Hi, I've been playing Ragnarok since 2005 but I've had some off time and just started playing again recently. I have traditionally played a Mage class character so the Merchant class is new to me and I have no idea what I'm doing.

My Merchant recently became an Alchemist here she is right now:

Posted Image

Considering I want to focus mostly on MvP and Making Zenny (I'm not planning on a WoE character with her) I'm thinking I really want to work with humonculi also. So what kind of build should I be doing and where should I be putting my stats and skills? Good items, cards, ect? I was looking at the merchant card set and thinking that looks good.

Is potion making cost effective? Any tutorials/guides for specific things would be great too. I feel totally clueless. I'm also pretty poor.

Thanks so much for the help!