I'm an old player considering coming back for classic..... - Ragnarok Online Community Chat - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

I'm an old player considering coming back for classic.....

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 ragnarok159

ragnarok159

I am New.

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 June 2012 - 05:40 PM

Hello all!

I started playing RO back in 2005, and I quit sometime in 2009. I decided to quit the game because the population was dwindling, the Kafra Shop was dumb, and I hated the coming of the 3rd classes (renewal). The upcoming Classic RO server looks like it has potential, so I might try it out. Here are some of my concerns:

1) Please DO NOT bring back the convex mirror! Half of the fun of MVPing was exploring maps and searching for MVPs. Sometimes you found the MVP, sometimes you didn't. It was mysterious/difficult, and that is what made MVPing so exciting and rewarding. Back in the day, when I found an MVP, I got such a rush of excitement - now everything is so predictable. The convex mirror simply ruined this aspect of MVPing. Nowadays, all you do is pop a mirror, and you find out the exact time the MVP spawns, and where it is located. People who don't want to waste money on convex mirrors cannot compete with players who abuse the convex mirrors. Bring back the old school style of MVPing, where you have to actually get off your ass and spend time looking for MVPs.

2) Please don't bring back some Kafra equipment, like the angel wings and drooping kitty. Back in the day, when a player had angel wings, it was special. I remember me and a bunch of people would compete to kill angeling in Poring Isle. I spent many hours hunting for angel wings. The Kafra Shop pretty much destroyed the value of these rare items.

Edited by ragnarok159, 27 June 2012 - 07:06 PM.

#2 Randalf

Randalf

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 159 posts

Posted 27 June 2012 - 05:46 PM