Newbie in need of some help. - New Player Zone and General Guides - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Newbie in need of some help.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 acovert25

acovert25

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 14 posts
  • LocationNewark, Ohio
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Classic

Posted 03 July 2012 - 06:06 PM

Hi all, I just started playing.

Trying to make a swordsman: job level 10, basic level 10, and the swordsman trainer in Izlude town isn't allowing me to become one, even though I have met the requirements. I've spent probably the last 3-4 hours asking for help and being totally ignored in game at the eden garden place, so I've come here after I've tried looking for an answer on the board and not finding one.

Any suggestions for me? Totally lost, and I have no idea what to do or where to go really.

#2 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 03 July 2012 - 06:08 PM

You need job level 10, and you need to have put all those skill points into Basic Skill, learning it to level 9.

Press alt+S or click the skills button. Level up "Basic Skill" to 9 (Spending all points), then click Apply. Now talk to the npc in izlude and you will be able to change to swordsman

#3 acovert25

acovert25

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 14 posts
  • LocationNewark, Ohio

Posted 03 July 2012 - 06:11 PM

Wow, I feel totally dumb, no one people were ignoring the moron blaring about asking for help for that, haha. :)

Thanks DrAzzy.. now I can play the game. :P LOL I feel totally stupid.

#4 DrAzzy

DrAzzy

Really Azzy? Already?

• VMod Retired
  • 15606 posts
  • LocationNew England
  • Server:Chaos-Clandestine Society

Posted 03 July 2012 - 06:47 PM

It is an extremely common point of confusion; it is not made very clear in training grounds.

#5 acovert25

acovert25

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 14 posts