• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Reinhartd

Reinhartd

Amateur Blogger

• Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 18 August 2012 - 03:40 PM

Needless to say I'm relatively new to the Assassin class. What I'm trying to figure out is, is it worth it building for crit in classic? and if so what are the pros and cons? I mean this as opposed to going chick hat + whatever. Because at the moment, I'm using a chick hat and a trip saharic jur and it's doing wonders (I know that if I really wanted to see big yellow numbers I'd be using daggers, but that's neither here nor there :P). I can only imagine what I could do once I can get some elemental jurs slotted and put in the appropriate element card (or just finish making my endow slave).

But all this leads me to wondering, is it worth it making a crit build? And if so, for what situations? Only when facing high def. monsters/really high flee monsters? Is there any other bonus that I'm missing because (thanks to me asking whether a trip crit jur would be worth it thread yesterday) I realize I'm doing way more damage in Byalan right now with my weapon than I would be with a trip crit jur. Is there some sort of benefit I'm missing or something that makes it totally worth it with some katars and/or gear that is either in the game now or in future patches? As it stands now, I can't imagine giving up my chick hat + elemental/race specific jurs any time soon.

P.S. I guess while we're on the topic, I was originally planning on putting like 40-60 into luk to boost my crit a bit naturally, should I just invest that across vit/dex now instead (obviously agi and str are my primaries) if crit isn't the way to go?

Thanks for any help.

#2 Nitro

Nitro

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 1325 posts
  • Playing:Nothing
  • Server:Nothing

Posted 18 August 2012 - 11:19 PM