lmalady

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • LocationThe river.
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:YggDrasil

Posted 04 June 2011 - 09:09 AM

Hey, it's been forever since I've been on iRO. Builds here are probably going to be a heck of a lot different from those you'd use on the private servers I've been messing around on, right? Well, then I certainly have no idea how to start mine! I've never been very good with builds, anyway. >0<

So I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on how I should start building my future Gypsy/Wanderer, Second Fiddle? Currently, I'm just a little novice bumbling around the Novice Grounds with a pocket full of undistributed points. I know that archers need AGI and DEX, but I don't really know when the best time to distribute the points to which. Plus, I'd like to do a little bit of support, so I'm assuming I'll need some INT? I'm not sure how to fit that in at all!

In conclusion, old player looking for help. >: Any advice will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance~~

#2 Oda

Oda

Overseas

• Community Managers
  • 10262 posts
  • Twitter:@Oda_CM
  • LocationAmatsu

Posted 04 June 2011 - 09:13 AM

Hello and welcome!

You might want to check out this discussion: http://forums.warppo...yond-questions/

#3 lmalady

lmalady

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • LocationThe river.
  • Server:YggDrasil

Posted 04 June 2011 - 09:40 AM

Oh, that should help me plenty. Thank you!

#4 asayuu

asayuu

Too Legit To Quit

• Members
  • 2762 posts

Posted 18 June 2011 - 04:54 AM

Mmm... I hope it's not too late to post...

But yeah. You will need to go AGI>DEX>INT, if you really want to survive and shorten your way to Wanderer. I went DEX>INT>VIT and suffered a lot, to the point of being leeched on the last levels. [I mean, my very very high Int made some Lord/Rune Knights never run out of SP when killing strong monsters (for you) like Magmarings or Kobolds]